Our core supporters

We would like to thank our supporters for their contribution to Documentary Australia.


As a small not-for-profit and truly independent initiative, Documentary Australia relies on a small, yet growing, community of supporters who are inspired by our innovative model and who understand the importance of storytelling and that a vibrant ecosystem is essential to support social change.

These visionary donors support or have supported our core operations and without them we would not exist.
We are extremely grateful for their generosity.


Founding partners

Founder and Patron, Ian Darling AO
Shark Island Institute
Caledonia Foundation
Nelson Meers Foundation
Thyne Reid Foundation

major multi-year partners

Ian Darling AO
Sam Meers AO
Nelson Meers Foundation
AndyInc Foundation
Kim Williams AM and Catherine Dovey
Ferris Family Foundation
Dusseldorp Forum
Snow Foundation
Weir Anderson Foundation

Multi year partners

William Manos
Darrell and Anna Wade
The Intrepid Foundation
Doc Ross Foundation
Joanna Baevski
Limb Family Foundation
Mark and Jackie Worrall
The Vine Foundation
Yulgilbar Foundation
Sandra and Paul Salteri
Horizon Foundation
Andrew Cameron AM
Fade to Black Foundation
English Family Foundation
Beecher Family Fund
Robert Albert AO
Karen Loblay AM
Sally White OAM
Edwina Floch and Vincent Lelard
Rose Gilder
Sophie Landa
Jacqui Feeney
Ian and Debbie McGill
Narelle Hooper
Margie Moroney and Neil Watson
My Timor Network
Warren Scott
Kevin Farmer
Louise Burton


Sidney Myer Fund
Myer Foundation
Peter and Sharon Ivany
Rob Thomas AM
Dick Smith AC and Pip Smith
Antoinette Albert AO
Anita Jacoby AM
The South Coast Foundation
Suzanne and Michael Daniel
Ricci Swart
Debbie Dadon AM
Gina and Tim Fairfax
Jeremy and Sarah Kirkwood
Ruth Armytage AM
Anthony Darling
Ros Horin and Joe Skrzynski AO
The Sky Foundation
Penelope Seidler AM
Ryan Cooper Family Foundation
Lucy Turnbull AO
Joan Darling
Mary Henderson
Margie Sullivan and Stephen Morris
Josephine Sukkar
Anita Belgiorno-Nettis
CR Brad Foundation
Mim Bartlett
Paul Wiegard
Clare Herschell
Marion Beer
The Cuming Bequest
James Logie-Smith
Sue Jacobs
Kris Leveson
The Janice Durkin Family Gift
Warren Scott
Georgie Stromland
Dr Mitzi Goldman
Lisa Cotton
Berfu and Simon Butler
Rachel McVean
Michael Radovnikovic
Justin Miller
Ben Ferris
Ilse O’Reilly
Phillip Cornwell
Annabel Delhunty
Ruskin School of Art

DocYou group

Este Darin-Cooper
Rob Fearnley
Edwina Floch
Amanda Maple-Brown
Connie Picos
Roisin Ryan
Kristen Roy
Jessica Steiger-Thorpe
Suma Tekkatte
Lhara Wetmore

Program partners

Screen Australia
Lord Mayors Charitable Foundation
Dusseldorp Forum
Macquarie Group Foundation
Creative Partnerships Australia
Nelson Meers Foundation
AndyInc Foundation
James Kirby Foundation
Suzanne and Michael Daniel (Resolve Litigation Lawyers)
Westpac Foundation

Corporate partners

David Jones
Michael Page
Rode Microphones

Industry partners

Screen Australia
Create NSW
Film Victoria
Creative Partnerships Australia
Sydney Film Festival
Australian International Documentary Conference

Event partners

Art Galley of NSW
Vivid Ideas


If social transformation and storytelling is important to you, please consider supporting our independence and ability to grow and support more independent storytellers.

To ask questions or discuss further, please contact our Strategic Relationships Manger Edwina on 02 9397 1439 or [email protected]



Support our work